ATHRA board election results

The Association of Tourist and Heritage Rail Australia (ATHRA) is pleased to announce the results of the recent election of State Board Members to the ATHRA board. Since only one nomination was received for each vacancy, all candidates are declared elected:

  • NSW: Daniel Page
  • Vic: Steve Strangward
  • Qld: Chris Le Marshall
  • SA: Julian Sharp
  • WA: Alex Kruger
  • Tas: Tony Coen
  • ACT: Peter Semczuk

Candidates take up their appointment from the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting on 12 September 2022.

2022 ATHRA Annual General Meeting

The 2022 Annual General Meeting will be held online with Microsoft Teams on Monday 12 September 2022:

  • 19:30 AEST (Brisbane – Sydney – Melbourne – Hobart)
  • 19:00 ACST (Adelaide)
  • 17:30 AWST (Perth)

ATHRA Members Update Meeting

Following the AGM, you are invited to stay online for a Members Update to hear progress on key ATHRA initiatives.


Both the AGM and Members Update will be held online with Microsoft Teams.